Borough Historic Preservation Commission

COVID-19 Notice

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the upcoming meetings of the Historic Preservation Commissions will be held electronically using the Zoom video platform.

The Hopewell Borough Historic Preservation Commission generally meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:30pm  and acts as an advisory body to the Planning Board on development and modifications of structures in the Historic District and the historic district buffer. The commission also acts on requests for new development and demolitions. The board is made of volunteer residents of the Borough, including architects and other professionals, who help guide the maintenance and preservation of the Borough’s historic character. Links to frequently used forms will be available on this page in the coming days as the website is restored.  Please contact the Historic Preservation Commission chairperson in the interim if you are in need of copies of any other documents. 

Sunshine information

Looking to join the next HPC meeting? The “sunshine” notice with information on how to attend the next meeting online using the “zoom” platform can be found here: 

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 876 2335 0716

Passcode: 379578

Dial by your location

        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)

Historic Preservation Commission Documents

For information about upcoming meetings or questions with your application or the process, please contact the Commission Chairperson Alison Baxer by email at

Below you can find application forms as well as maps and other documents that may be helpful in making your application.  Additional land use related documents can be found on the Planning Board website.

Commission Members

The members of the Historic Preservation Commission are listed below, along with the date that such member’s current term expires in parens. 

Commission Chairperson

Alison Baxter Class A Member (12/31/2022)


Michael Mills Class B Member (12/31/2020)
Jennifer Smit Class C Member (12/31/2020)
Eric Hendrickson Class C Member (12/31/2021)
Mark Dolan Class C Member (12/31/2023)
Barbara Reeder Alternate #1 (12/31/2022)
Mark Peters Alternate #2 (12/31/2021)