MUNICIPAL OFFICIALS & BOROUGH STAFF

ADMINISTRATOR
Michele Hovan
michele.hovan@hopewellboro-nj.us

ATTORNEY
Trishka Waterbury-Cecil
Mason, Griffin & Pierson, PC

AUDITOR
Inverso & Stewart, LLC

BOND COUNSEL
McManimon & Scotland

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Diane McDaniel
diane.mcdaniel@hopewellboro-nj.us

CHIEF OF POLICE – HOPEWELL TOWNSHIP
Lance Maloney, 609-737-3100, FAX 609-737-1775
info@hopewelltwppolice.org

CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICIAL
Jim Blair,
State Office of Local Code Enforcement
609-466-2570 Hopewell Office Hours- Tuesdays and Fridays 8:30AM to 11:00AM; other hours 609-567-3653

ENGINEER
Dennis W. O’Neal, P.E, C.M.E.
Ferriiero Engineering, Inc.

FIRE OFFICIAL
Hopewell Township Fire District No. 1, Bureau of Fire Safety
201 Washington Crossing-Pennington Road, Titusville, NJ  08560
609-730-8156

HEALTH OFFICER
Stephanie Carey, Montgomery Township
scarey@twp.montgomery.nj.us
(908) 359-8211 x 245

HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION
Alison Baxter, Chairperson, 609-577-1742; alisonb@msarchitectsllc.com

REGISTRAR
Michele Hovan
michele.hovan@hopewellboro-nj.us

DEPUTY REGISTRAR
Regina Toth
regina.toth@hopewellboro-nj.us

LIBRARY DIRECTOR
Anne Zeman
609-466-1625
azeman@redlibrary.org

LICENSING OFFICIAL
Michele Hovan
michele.hovan@hopewellboro-nj.us

MUNICIPAL CLERK
Michele Hovan
michele.hovan@hopewellboro-nj.us

DEPUTY MUNICIPAL CLERK
Regina Toth
regina.toth@hopewellboro-nj.us

MUNICIPAL COURT ADMINISTRATOR
Cindy Hooven
Office Hours Thursdays 3:30 – 6:00 PM
Court – 2nd Thursday of the Month
609-466-0968

DEPUTY COURT ADMINISTRATOR
Pamela Williamson

MUNICIPAL COURT JUDGE
Eric Perkins

MUNICIPAL PLANNER
Frank Banish, Banish Associates

PLANNING BOARD ATTORNEY
Christopher DeGrezia

PLANNING BOARD SECRETARY
Maria Andrews  908-892-5690
maria.andrews@hopewellboro-nj.us

PROSECUTOR
W. Reed Gusciora

PUBLIC DEFENDER
Lee Engleman

PUBLIC WORKS DIRECTOR
Herbert Ruehle
609-466-0168
herb.ruehle@hopewellboro-nj.us

WATER DEPARTMENT DIRECTOR
David Misiolek
609-466-0168
david.misiolek@hopewellboro-nj.us

RECYCLING COORDINATOR
Herbert Ruehle
609-466-0168
herb.ruehle@hopewellboro-nj.us

TAX ASSESSOR
Christopher Fuges
Office Hours Tuesdays 7-8:00 pm
609-466-2636 Ext. 106
christopher.fuges@hopewellboro-nj.us

TAX COLLECTOR
Donna Griffiths
Office Hours Tuesdays 3:00 – 5:00 PM 609-466-0965
donna.griffiths@hopewellboro-nj.us

WATER/SEWER UTILITY COLLECTOR
Regina Toth
regina.toth@hopewellboro-nj.us

ZONING OFFICER
Office Hours Mondays 5:00 – 6:00pm
Michael Marcinczyk
609-466-2636 x 107
zoning@hopewellboro-nj.us

Borough of Hopewell
88 East Broad Street
Hopewell, NJ  08525
(609) 558-8495
(609) 466-8511 (fax)